About Us

Meet Our Board of Directors

Gritman Medical Center plays an integral role in the well-being of the Palouse region. As a not-for-profit, community-owned hospital, our mission is focused on providing excellent and compassionate healthcare. We are fortunate to have a very talented Board of Directors to help guide and accomplish our mission.

They bring experience and expertise in a variety of areas and put in countless volunteer hours to ensure that Gritman Medical Center is providing the highest quality services that you need and desire. They look to the future and guide us in developing programs that will keep you and your family health and well.

BJ Swanson

Janie Nirk
Vice Chair

Robin Woods

Terry Armstrong
Board Representative

Dick Heimsch

Charles Jacobsen, MD

Greg Kimberling

Greg Mann

John Norton


Wayne Ruby, MD


General Members

Our General Members are also volunteers. All live in Latah County and contribute to Gritman’s delivery of healthcare.

Thank you to our General Members:

  • Gail Adele, Moscow
  • Don Ball, Potlatch
  • Sandra Billings, Moscow
  • Kenny Cada, Potlatch
  • Don Crawford, Moscow
  • Connie Esser, Genesee
  • Andy Grant, Moscow
  • Sharon Harris, Kendrick
  • Elaine Johnson, Moscow
  • Carol Jones, Moscow
  • Jordon Kanikkeberg, Genesee
  • Nancy Lyle, Moscow
  • Marlene Nelson, Troy
  • Pat Nunan, Troy
  • Jane Peterson Goetschel, Moscow
  • Aaron Ranisate, Genesee
  • Aimee Shipman, Moscow
  • Dave Uberuaga, Moscow
  • Monte Walker, Moscow
  • Roger Wallins, Moscow
  • Barbara Wells, Moscow



Back to top.